Join Us

Sign Up

FarmPAC Endorses Runoff Candidates

June 13, 2014

Eleven FarmPAC-endorsed candidates face opposition in the July 15 primary runoff elections.

In the June 3 primary, the three congressional incumbents endorsed by FarmPAC won their races, while five of the six FarmPAC-endorsed candidates for statewide offices won or will be in the runoff.

FarmPAC endorsed three additional candidates after the June 3 primary: Jim Zeigler, state auditor; Tim Melson, State Senate District 1; and Arnold Mooney, State House District 43.

Endorsements were recommended by county leaders following reviews of the candidates’ qualifications.

Endorsed candidates in the July 15 runoff elections are:

  • Paul DeMarco (R), Congressional District 6
  • John Merrill (R), Secretary of State
  • Jim Zeigler (R), State Auditor
  • Chip Beeker (R), Public Service Commission, Place 2
  • Tim Melson (R), State Senate District 1
  • Shay Shelnutt (R), State Senate District 17
  • Greg Albritton (R), State Senate District 22
  • Clyde Chambliss Jr. (R), State Senate District 30
  • Arnold Mooney (R), State House District 43
  • David Faulkner (R), State House District 46
  • Rep. Ralph A. Howard (D), State House District 72

The July issue of Neighbors will include the Federation’s Voter’s Guide.

View More News Headlines