News Farewell



As the 2018 Regular Session of the Alabama Legislature comes to a close, the Alabama Farmers Federation offers sincere thanks and best wishes to legislators retiring from public service, leaving their seats to seek higher office or not seeking re-election to pursue other interests. 

House of Representatives

Rep. Will Ainsworth, R-Guntersville (running for Lt. Governor; endorsed by FarmPAC)
Rep. Paul Beckman, R-Prattville
Rep. Marcel Black, D-Tuscumbia
Rep. Alan Boothe, R-Troy
Rep. James Buskey, D-Mobile
Rep. Mack Butler, R-Rainbow City
Rep. Donnie Chesteen, R-Geneva (running for Senate, District 29; endorsed by FarmPAC)
Rep. Randy Davis, R-Daphne
Rep. Craig Ford, D-Gadsden
Rep. Alan Harper, R-Northport
Rep. Ed Henry, R-Decatur
Rep. Ken Johnson, R-Moulton
Rep. John Knight, D-Montgomery (running for Senate, District 26; endorsed by FarmPAC)
Rep. Richard Lindsey, D-Centre
Rep. Mike Millican, R-Hamilton
Rep. Barry Moore, R-Enterprise
Rep. Johnny Mack Morrow, D-Red Bay (running for Senate, District 6; endorsed by FarmPAC)
Rep. David Sessions, R-Grand Bay (running for Senate, District 35; endorsed by FarmPAC)
Rep. Patricia Todd, D-Birmingham
Rep. Mark Tuggle, R-Alexander City
Rep. Isaac Whorton, R-Valley
Rep. Jack D. Williams, R-Birmingham
Rep. Jack W. Williams, R-Wilmer (running for Senate, District 34; endorsed by FarmPAC)
Rep. Phil Williams, R-Huntsville


Sen. Slade Blackwell, R-Birmingham
Sen. Dick Brewbaker, R-Montgomery
Sen. Gerald Dial, R-Lineville
Sen. Rusty Glover, R-Semmes
Sen. Bill Hightower, R-Mobile
Sen. Bill Holtzclaw, R-Madison
Sen. Trip Pittman, R-Montrose
Sen. Hank Sanders, D-Selma
Sen. Paul Sanford, R-Huntsville
Sen. Harri Anne Smith, I-Slocomb
Sen. Phil Williams, R-Gadsden

View Related Articles