Home » News » Road Project Committee Appointed

Road Project Committee Appointed

Road Project Committee Appointed

Gov. Kay Ivey and legislative leaders this week appointed members of the Alabama Transportation Rehabilitation and Improvement Program-II Committee (ATRIP-II). The committee was created by the fuel tax legislation approved during the special session and will be responsible for evaluating local road and bridge projects funded by the ATRIP-II program.

Committee members are Sens. Arthur Orr, R-Decatur, Garlan Gudger, R-Cullman, and Chris Elliott, R-Fairhope; Reps. Bill Poole, R-Tuscaloosa, Debbie Wood, R-Valley, and Steve Clouse, R-Ozark; and Choctaw County Commissioner Tony Cherry. Alabama Department of Transportation Director John Cooper serves as chair of the committee.

The fuel tax law provides $30-50 million a year to fund ATRIP-II projects.

View Related Articles